Green Schools

GREEN FLAG AWARDS in DCUBack Camera Back Camera Back Camera

The Green Schools Committee 2014/2015DSCF8306

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 17.38.04

WP_20150216_001 copy

Working with our caretaker Mr. Smith to measure water flow.DSCF8279

Our committee putting our results into graphs as part of our action plan.DSCF8308

DSCF8285 DSCF8305

Introducing a GREEN board game to other members of the committee.DSCF8307


GREEN SCHOOLS 2013/2014green-schools

The green schools committee consists of Áine Shiels, Isabel Ryan, Daniel Connolly,Daithí Geary, Eoin Dickson, Shane Dunne and Sarah Eagan-Fraizer.We are going for our 4th flag for transport.

For this we set up a WOW day-walk on Wednesday-where everybody tried to walk cycle or park and stride. We all made posters and made slogans to encourage walking and cycling and to not use the car.

Our next big day was an action day where we completed all actions to get the flag. At the start of the day we had an assembly in our school hall. We gave out prizes for helmet designs and Mr Reddy’s class won the GOLDEN BOOT for walking!

Our other flags include reduce reuse and recycle, conserving energy and conserving water!